Skip Navigation
Oregon State University

Institutional Biosafety Committee Members and Contact Information

Members                                           Role on Committee / Expertise

Luiz Bermudez, MD               Chair / Molecular Biology, Infectious Disease, Bacteriology
541-737-6538
Fax: 541-737-2730
Luiz.bermudez@oregonstate.edu

Jeffrey Leonard, Ph.D.           Plant Expert / Recombinant Plants
(541) 737-9908
FAX: (541) 737-1589

jeff.leonard@oregonstate.edu

Matthew Philpott, Ph.D.         Biosafety Officer / Virology, Biosafety, Animal Studies
541-737-4557
Fax: 541-737-9090
Matthew.philpott@oregonstate.edu

Adam Schultz, Ph.D.              Administration Rep. / Research Compliance
541-737-8311
Fax: 541-737-3093
adam.schultz@oregonstate.edu


Peg Cornell, MS                     Community Member / Biochemistry
541-754-3984
peg.cornell@corvallis.k12.or.us


Ariel Leshchinsky, MSN, RN     Technical Member / Occupational Health, Human Medicine
541-737-7566
Fax: 541-737-9694
ariel.leshchinsky@oregonstate.edu

Martin Schuster, Ph.D.           Microbiologist / Bacteriology, Molecular Genetics
541-737-3496
Fax: 541-737-0496
martin.schuster@oregonstate.edu

Tom Wolpert, Ph.D.               Plant Expert / Recombinant Plants
541-737-5293
Fax: 541-737-3573
wolpertt@science.oregonstate.edu

Helen Diggs, DVM                 Animal Studies / Laboratory Animals                  
541-737-6462
Fax: 541-737-4245
helen.diggs@oregonstate.edu

Jennifer Zeck, BSN                Community Member / Infection Control
541-768-6966
jzeck@samhealth.org